I took photos at Social Media Week in September.
My photos are used on their website.
It’s only now in hindsight that something has become clear to me.
smwsiteloggedin

That is, I hate corporate photographs.
They’re so boring.
Nobody likes looking at them, nobody likes doing them or being in them and they don’t say anything interesting about you or your product or your company.

But why does it need to be that way?

I’m so happy that this image was used on the site (the sensible photos I took are on there too) because it’s so different to the rest and it says something..
By this point of the evening we were just having fun, and if it’s fun to make a photo that will come across in the final image.
What it says I’m not entirely sure yet.
But I do hope that the words vibrant, fresh and exciting would be in there.

Leave a Reply

